chat loading...

Databases: Diversity

InformationDatabases require a valid library card number and PIN when accessing outside of Library facilities.

Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Includes rare primary sources and reliable references.

Publisher: Gale
Academic Search Premier

Contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,550 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Publisher: Ebsco

AtoZ Maps Online is a comprehensive collection of downloadable maps including more than 100,000 royalty-free maps designed for non-commercial use by students, teachers, and library patrons.

Publisher: World Trade Press

A compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Includes over 200 reports on countries and cultures and state reports outlining the diversity and history of each U.S. state and the District of Columbia. Designed for upper elementary-aged children.

Publisher: ProQuest

Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life.

Publisher: Gale eBook
Mango Languages

Learn a new language! Choose from 71 languages, including 19 English as a Second Language (ESL) options.

Publisher: Mango
MasterFILE Premier

Provides full text for more than 1,700 periodicals and 500 reference books with coverage dating as far back as 1975 and covering virtually every subject area of general interest.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Publisher: Ebsco

Search fiction and nonfiction titles for read-alikes, series, genres, authors and subjects and browse lists of award winning titles

Publisher: Ebsco