chat loading...

Databases: Education / Academics

InformationDatabases require a valid library card number and PIN when accessing outside of Library facilities.
Academic Search Premier

Contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,550 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Publisher: Ebsco
Adult Learning Center

Whether you are going back to school, switching jobs or just want to brush up on an academic skill, the Adult Learning Center will help you achieve your goals. It offers live tutoring, skills building, writing lab and test center, such as GED and US Citizenship.

Publisher: Brainfuse
HelpNow

Live homework help and skills building from expert tutors in math, science, social studies and English plus writing and reading assistance. Designed for grades K - Adults. Tutors available online Monday - Sunday from 2 - 11 p.m.

Publisher: Brainfuse

Interactive online training for Microsoft Office software. Includes Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, Windows and Word. New users will need to create an account.

Publisher: CustomGuide

This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of nearly 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 160 journals.

Publisher: Ebsco
Lynda.com

Lynda .com offers online video tutorials to help you learn software, creative, and business skills.

Publisher: Lynda.com
MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.

Publisher: Ebsco
Middle Search Plus

Provides full text for over 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.

Publisher: Ebsco

Resume maker. Write resumes, learn interview tips and search millions of job openings from one location.

Publisher: Individual Software

Provides sources of scholarships, fellowships, loans, internships, work study, and other education-related financial aid.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Practice tests to help prepare for higher education and the working world plus information on private high schools, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs, searchable by location, major, tuition, sports. Includes scholarship information.

Publisher: Gale

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Publisher: Recorded Books