chat loading...

Databases: History - United States

InformationDatabases require a valid library card number and PIN when accessing outside of Library facilities.

Covers themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.

Publisher: Gale

Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspaper content from the 19th-century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. (This database is supported by the Pikes Peak Genealogical Society.)

Publisher: Gale

Offers comprehensive and wide-ranging research options on this compelling era of American history.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers 20th-century events and social history beginning in 1900 and ending in 1999.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers 21st-century events and social history beginning in 2000 and ending in 2009.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Cross-disciplinary source spanning the 20th century.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Examines the effect of World War II on people living in America.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Supplies in-depth information about the American Revolution that students and researchers need for class assignments and reports.

Publisher: Gale eBook

AtoZ Maps Online is a comprehensive collection of downloadable maps including more than 100,000 royalty-free maps designed for non-commercial use by students, teachers, and library patrons.

Publisher: World Trade Press

Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.

Publisher: Gale

Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides students with comprehensive information on the Colonial American period.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Examines the core aspects of criminal justice. Essays focus on types of crimes, apprehension of wrongdoers, criminal trials, and types of punishment.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Serves students, scholars, and general readers interested in a wide range of topics in American history.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides a comprehensive overview of the history of the regions of the American continents.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides detailed studies of tribes from all over the United States and Canada, including small tribes and some that no longer exist.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Includes more than 2,700 signed essays ranging from 500 to 2,500 words, written by subject experts and edited to form a consistent, readable, and straightforward reference.

Publisher: Gale eBook
Publisher: Gale eBook

Contains historical overviews, biographical entries, and primary source material on the French and Indian War.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.

Publisher: Gale eBook
History Reference Center

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorial:

http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/hrc/hrc.html

Publisher: Ebsco

Covers the ideas and social turmoil that marked the Industrial Revolution as well as the machines, manufacturing processes and energy sources that spurred it on.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the Korean War by exploring the major topics and events related to the period.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the period from the U.S. annexation of Texas to the Treaty of Guadeloupe Hidalgo (1848).

Publisher: Gale eBook

Chronicles and illustrates the important period between 1783-1815 when America forged its place at home and on the international stage.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the underlying causes of the Spanish American war, the battles, and the resolution of the conflict with the signing of the Treaty of Paris.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Publisher: Recorded Books

Covers the Vietnam War from every angle.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the War in the Persian Gulf.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Dedicated to events, people and insightful primary sources that present an objective yet entertaining look at frontier life.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the history of witchcraft in the United States from the hysteria that facilitated the witch hunts during the colonial period to modern day followers of Wicca

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.

Publisher: Gale eBook