chat loading...

Databases: History - World

InformationDatabases require a valid library card number and PIN when accessing outside of Library facilities.

Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Includes rare primary sources and reliable references.

Publisher: Gale

Examines the ancient civilizations of Iraq, Egypt, India, China, Central America and other regions.

Publisher: Gale eBook

AtoZ Maps Online is a comprehensive collection of downloadable maps including more than 100,000 royalty-free maps designed for non-commercial use by students, teachers, and library patrons.

Publisher: World Trade Press

Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.

Publisher: Gale

Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Entry topics include gods and goddesses; heroes and other key characters; motifs and global themes; major myths; and national or cultural mythologies.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.

Publisher: Gale eBook
History Reference Center

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorial:

http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/hrc/hrc.html

Publisher: Ebsco

Covers the Korean War by exploring the major topics and events related to the period.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the Middle Ages and helps students find causal links in historical events.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Brings the people and the events of the Renaissance and Reformation to life.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers everything from the First Crusade (1095-99) through the Ninth Crusade (1271-72).

Publisher: Gale eBook

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Publisher: Recorded Books

Covers the Vietnam War from every angle.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the War in the Persian Gulf.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Covers the War of 1812 by providing a detailed overview of an often overlooked war.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.

Publisher: Gale eBook