chat loading...

Databases: Science

InformationDatabases require a valid library card number and PIN when accessing outside of Library facilities.

Introduces students to issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options.

Publisher: Gale eBook

In-depth, current, and accurate information on 112 known chemical elements.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Provides a framework for understanding the origin and evolution of the solar system, historical discoveries, and details about planetary bodies and how they interact.

Publisher: Gale eBook

An introduction for students into the topic of weather and natural disasters for students.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Color photographs and maps illustrate the many species threatened by extinction.

Publisher: Gale eBook

Offers a wealth of information at a lower reading level, in a bright, engaging package. This ebook helps more students grasp the controversies of our increasingly complex world.

Publisher: Gale eBook
GreenFILE

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment from scholarly and general-interest titles. Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Publisher: Ebsco

Illustrates the importance of scientific and mathematical principles through their use in everyday life.

Publisher: Gale eBook
Science Reference Center

Provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for 732+ science encyclopedias and reference books, 195 periodicals, 519 science videos and other sources.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorial:

http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/scirc/scirc.html

Publisher: Ebsco

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Publisher: Recorded Books