PPLD Foundation: About

Click here to donate to Pikes Peak Library District

Foundation Board of Directors - Updated April 2015

Gifts and Donations Policy

List of Donors

Thank You to Our Donors

“I wanted to thank the ladies who were kind enough to extend my PC sessions when I needed a bit more time. I lost my job and had to cut internet out of my budget to make ends meet. A real “catch 22” with efforts to secure employment and apply for employment. Takes a lot of time. I successfully found a very good paying job and couldn’t have done it without the help of our Library. “

-Rockrimmon Community Library Patron

We firmly believe that the Library is not only an invaluable resource for all of our citizens, but is also the leading institution in our community. Your donations help to insure the continued economic strength of our library. Your generosity will continue to propel the Library to even greater achievements that transform lives.

Thank you! Your generous gifts helped provide the following materials and programs in 2012:

  • The match required for a grant that paid for two new, full time, adult literacy teachers program support for over 20,000 young readers and 5,300 teen readers through the Summer Reading Program
  • Job searches, resume writing, and strengthening interview skills
  • Job creation
  • Facility improvements at the Rockrimmon, Briargate, and Cheyenne Mountain Libraries
  • All Pikes Peak Reads 2012 programs attract more than 3,500 attendees between Sept. 14 and Oct. 31
  • Furniture for the Teen Zone at the Penrose Library
  • Bilingual Early Learning Literacy Computers for the Children’s Department
  • Programs for Banned Books Week that inspired Teens to defend the 1st Amendment and their choices to read for education, relaxation, or entertainment!
High Prairie Library groundbreaking

Foundation Board of Directors

President - Lynne Telford
Vice President - Aje Sakamoto
Secretary - Deborah Adams
Treasurer - Craig Anderson

Floyd Abeyta
Nancy Jensen Dawson
Jill Gaebler
Mark Hyatt
Laura Muir Mellini
Una Ng-Brasch
Jim Pagonis
Tim Stack
Wayne Vanderschuere

PPLD Trustees
Cathy Grossman
Kathleen Owings

Advisory Council
Rob Hilbert
James Weller

Ex-Officio Members
Dolores Cromeens Fowler, Foundation Executive Officer
Sydne Dean, Interim Executive Director
Michael Varnet, Finance Officer
Laura Ettinger, President, Friends of PPLD