InformationUte Pass Library will be closed today, Friday, April 17, due to inclement weather.

East Library will be closed Wednesday, April 22 - Sunday, April 26 for renovations. Available holds can be picked up at Library 21c during that time.

Business / Finance

All-In-One Search

Search a number of databases covering a variety of topics.

Ebsco

America's Top-Rated Cities

Includes current, comprehensive statistical information on top-rated U.S. cities.

Gale eBook

America's Top-Rated Smaller Cities

Designed to provide current, concise statistical profiles of top U.S. cities with populations between 25,000 and 99,999.

Gale eBook

Business Plans Handbook

Examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans. Includes a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.

Gale eBook

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier

Provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications with some titles dating back to 1985.

NEW! - Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorial:

Business Searching Interface – Tutorial – PowerPoint
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_Busine...

Ebsco

BusinessDecision

GIS data, reports, and maps providing consumer market, market segmentation, and demographic data.

CivicTechnologies

Cities of the World

A compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports.

Gale eBook

Foundation Directory Online

The Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust.

ImportantThis database is only available at the East Library, Library 21c, and Penrose Library.
Foundation Center

Foundation Grants to Individuals Online

The Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting individuals to tools they can use and information they can trust.

ImportantThis database is only available at the Penrose Library.
Foundation Center

Gale Directory Library

Includes Encyclopedia of Associations (National, International, Regional, State and Local)

Gale

Learn On Demand

Interactive online training for Microsoft Office software. Includes Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, Windows and Word. New users will need to create an account.

CustomGuide

Lynda.com

Lynda.com

Online video tutorials to help you learn software, creative, and business skills.

Lynda.com

Million Dollar Directory

Find SIC, total employees, legal status, annual US sales dollar equivalent, and more, for 1,600,000 U.S. and Canadian leading public and private businesses.

Dunn & Bradstreet

Morningstar Investment Research Center

Provides analysts’ independent opinion on 1,700 stocks, 2,200 mutual funds, and 300 exchange rated funds plus accurate, up-to-date data on 35,000 stocks and funds, along with industry and market data.

Morningstar

ReferenceUSA

Reference USA contains information on 23 million U.S. businesses and 266 million U.S. households.

ReferenceUSA now includes lifestyle and consumer data on over 60 market segments to help identify new market opportunities.

ReferenceUSA also includes 2.5 million job and internship postings.

ReferenceUSA welcomes patrons to participate in their FREE online training. Click here for a schedule.

U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles Tutorial

InfoUSA

Regional Business News

A full-text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.

Ebsco

ResumeMaker

Resume maker. Write resumes, learn interview tips and search millions of job openings from one location.

Individual Software

Rosetta Stone

Rosetta Stone

Interactive online learning resource for 30 languages.

Get the App!
App Instructions

Ebsco

U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles

Identify viable prospects for new market opportunities based on 60 market segments for millions of consumers. Link goes to ReferenceUSA, then click on the U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles link.

U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles Tutorial

InfoUSA

Universal Class

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Recorded Books

Value Line Investment Survey

Comprehensive investment survey for over 7000 stocks and 20,000 mutual funds. Includes Historical Archive Reports for the Value Line Investment Survey 1,700 companies for more than 10 years.

Value Line