InformationThe Interlibrary Loan System will be down Wednesday, September 2 for maintenance and an upgrade. You will not be able to login to your account or place new requests.

East Library’s main entrance is closed for renovations. Please use the temporary entrance located to the south (left) of the main entrance.

Local Information (Colorado Springs / El Paso County)

Colorado Grants Guide

Provides training, technical assistance and consultation to nonprofits and community-based organizations in Colorado and across the country.

ImportantThis database is only available at East Library, Library 21c, and Penrose Library.
Community Resource Center

Digital Photograph Archives

Contains images depicting Colorado Springs, the Pikes Peak region, Colorado, the Rocky Mountain West and the Southwest. Images "born digital" increasingly are being added to the collections.

PPLD

Legal Forms

Provides access to thousands of customizable online legal documents that are designed for Colorado residents.

Gale

Local Agencies

Over 500 social service and community action agencies in the Pikes Peak region.

PPLD

Local Arts

Artists and arts organizations in the Pikes Peak region.

PPLD

Local Authors

Authors who live in or write about the Pikes Peak region.

PPLD

Local Child Care

Licensed childcare services in El Paso County.

PPLD

Local Courses

Local educational and recreational learning opportunities.

PPLD

Pikes Peak NewsFinder (Local Newspaper Index)

Contains citations and links to full text of: news articles and obituaries from the Colorado Springs Gazette and other area newspaper titles, 1872-present; the Colorado Springs Death Registers, 1872-1920; Colorado Springs church records, ca. 1873-1942; the Colorado Veterans Graves Registration, 1870-1950; and other resources.

PPLD