InformationEast Library’s main entrance is closed for renovations. Please use the temporary entrance located to the south (left) of the main entrance.

Education / Academics

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier

Contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,550 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study.

NEW! - Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!


Basic Search

Advanced Search




Live homework help and skills building from expert tutors in math, science, social studies and English plus writing and reading assistance. Designed for grades K - Adults. Tutors available online Monday - Sunday from 2 - 11 p.m.


Learn On Demand

ImportantSeptember 22, 2015: New interface! You'll need to create a new account to use it, even if you already have an existing account. Alternately, you can still login with your current account and access the old interface.

Interactive online training for Microsoft Office software. Includes Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, Windows and Word. New users will need to create an account.


Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text

This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of nearly 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 160 journals.


Online video tutorials to help you learn software, creative, and business skills.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

MAS Ultra - School Edition

Provides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.


Middle Search Plus

Middle Search Plus

Provides full text for over 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.



Resume maker. Write resumes, learn interview tips and search millions of job openings from one location.

Individual Software

Scholarships, Fellowships and Loans (2015)

Provides sources of scholarships, fellowships, loans, internships, work study, and other education-related financial aid.

Gale eBook

Testing & Education Reference Center

Practice tests to help prepare for higher education and the working world plus information on private high schools, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs, searchable by location, major, tuition, sports. Includes scholarship information.



Universal Class

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Recorded Books