History - United States

(U.S.) History in Context

Covers themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale

19th Century U.S. Newspapers

Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspaper content from the 19th-century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. (This database is supported by the Pikes Peak Genealogical Society.)

Gale

American Civil War Reference Library

Offers comprehensive and wide-ranging research options on this compelling era of American history.

Gale eBook

American Decades (1900-1999)

Covers 20th-century events and social history beginning in 1900 and ending in 1999.

Gale eBook

American Decades (2000-2009)

Covers 21st-century events and social history beginning in 2000 and ending in 2009.

Gale eBook

American Decades Primary Sources

Cross-disciplinary source spanning the 20th century.

Gale eBook

American Home Front in World War II

Examines the effect of World War II on people living in America.

Gale eBook

American Revolution Reference Library

Supplies in-depth information about the American Revolution that students and researchers need for class assignments and reports.

Gale eBook

Biography in Context

Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.

Tutorials:

Navigating the home page:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/bio_home/bio_home.htm

Searching:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/bio_search/bio_sea...

Gale

Cold War Reference Library

Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.

Gale eBook

Colonial America Reference Library

Provides students with comprehensive information on the Colonial American period.

Gale eBook

Crime & Punishment in the United States

Examines the core aspects of criminal justice. Essays focus on types of crimes, apprehension of wrongdoers, criminal trials, and types of punishment.

Gale eBook

Dictionary of American History

Serves students, scholars, and general readers interested in a wide range of topics in American history.

Gale eBook

Early Civilizations in the Americas Reference Library

Provides a comprehensive overview of the history of the regions of the American continents.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes

Provides detailed studies of tribes from all over the United States and Canada, including small tribes and some that no longer exist.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Popular Culture

Includes more than 2,700 signed essays ranging from 500 to 2,500 words, written by subject experts and edited to form a consistent, readable, and straightforward reference.

Gale eBook

French and Indian War

Contains historical overviews, biographical entries, and primary source material on the French and Indian War.

Gale eBook

History Collection

Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale eBook

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.

Tutorial:

Flash: http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/hrc/hrc.html

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Bul8t3fi2s&feature=plcp

Ebsco

Industrial Revolution Reference Library

Covers the ideas and social turmoil that marked the Industrial Revolution as well as the machines, manufacturing processes and energy sources that spurred it on.

Gale eBook

Korean War Reference Library

Covers the Korean War by exploring the major topics and events related to the period.

Gale eBook

Mexican American War

Covers the period from the U.S. annexation of Texas to the Treaty of Guadeloupe Hidalgo (1848).

Gale eBook

Shaping of America, 1783-1815 Reference Library

Chronicles and illustrates the important period between 1783-1815 when America forged its place at home and on the international stage.

Gale eBook

Spanish American War

Covers the underlying causes of the Spanish American war, the battles, and the resolution of the conflict with the signing of the Treaty of Paris.

Gale eBook

Universal Class

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Recorded Books

Vietnam War Reference Library

Covers the Vietnam War from every angle.

Gale eBook

War in the Persian Gulf Reference Library

Covers the War in the Persian Gulf.

Gale eBook

Westward Expansion Reference Library

Dedicated to events, people and insightful primary sources that present an objective yet entertaining look at frontier life.

Gale eBook

Witchcraft in America

Covers the history of witchcraft in the United States from the hysteria that facilitated the witch hunts during the colonial period to modern day followers of Wicca

Gale eBook

World War I Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.

Gale eBook

World War II Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.

Gale eBook