Search a number of databases covering a variety of topics.
Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.
Navigating the home page:
Includes over 200 reports on countries and cultures and state reports outlining the diversity and history of each U.S. state and the District of Columbia. Designed for upper elementary-aged children.
Includes Encyclopedia of Associations (National, International, Regional, State and Local)
Searches our entire collection of Gale eBooks on a variety of subjects, including history, science, government, and more.
Search a wide variety of topics, designed for grades K-5.
This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of nearly 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 160 journals.
Social issues database of current event topics - the facts as well as the arguments of each topic’s proponents and detractors.
Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, helping students develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Provides access to children's magazines and reference works, including EBSCO Animals.
Search interface designed for secondary school students.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!
World Book Public Library Edition: World Book Encyclopedia plus hundreds of thousands of complete e-books and primary source documents. Includes World Book Online Reference Center and World Book Online Info Finder (Click on World Book Online Info Finder from your mobile phone, to use a mobile version).
World Book Discoverer: Includes reference content, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia and interactive video.
Includes easy-to-read articles and media plus hundreds of activities developed for children.
How Do I?
Social Media Links
21st Century Library
Adult Literacy / ESL
Cheyenne Mountain Library
Creative Computer Commons
Friends of Manitou Library
High Prairie Library
Library 21c Teens
Manitou Springs Library
Old Colo. City Library
Old Colo. City Teens
Penrose Library Teens
Ruth Holley Library
Sand Creek Library
Teens at Manitou
Ute Pass Library