InformationAll PPLD facilities will be closed on Sunday, April 20. Happy Easter!

Military

American Civil War Reference Library

Offers comprehensive and wide-ranging research options on this compelling era of American history.

Gale eBook

American Home Front in World War II

Examines the effect of World War II on people living in America.

Gale eBook

American Revolution Reference Library

Supplies in-depth information about the American Revolution that students and researchers need for class assignments and reports.

Gale eBook

Cold War Reference Library

Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.

Gale eBook

French and Indian War

Contains historical overviews, biographical entries, and primary source material on the French and Indian War.

Gale eBook

Korean War Reference Library

Covers the Korean War by exploring the major topics and events related to the period.

Gale eBook

Mexican American War

Covers the period from the U.S. annexation of Texas to the Treaty of Guadeloupe Hidalgo (1848).

Gale eBook

Spanish American War

Covers the underlying causes of the Spanish American war, the battles, and the resolution of the conflict with the signing of the Treaty of Paris.

Gale eBook

Universal Class

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Recorded Books

Vietnam War Reference Library

Covers the Vietnam War from every angle.

Gale eBook

War in the Persian Gulf Reference Library

Covers the War in the Persian Gulf.

Gale eBook

War of 1812

Covers the War of 1812 by providing a detailed overview of an often overlooked war.

Gale eBook

World War I Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.

Gale eBook

World War II Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.

Gale eBook