InformationAll PPLD facilities will be closed on Sunday, April 20. Happy Easter!

History - World

(World) History in Context

Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Includes rare primary sources and reliable references.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale

Ancient Civilizations Reference Library

Examines the ancient civilizations of Iraq, Egypt, India, China, Central America and other regions.

Gale eBook

Biography in Context

Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.

Tutorials:

Navigating the home page:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/bio_home/bio_home.htm

Searching:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/bio_search/bio_sea...

Gale

Cold War Reference Library

Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of World Mythology

Entry topics include gods and goddesses; heroes and other key characters; motifs and global themes; major myths; and national or cultural mythologies.

Gale eBook

Fashion, Costume, and Culture

Provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day.

Gale eBook

History Collection

Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale eBook

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.

Tutorial:

Flash: http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/hrc/hrc.html

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Bul8t3fi2s&feature=plcp

Ebsco

Korean War Reference Library

Covers the Korean War by exploring the major topics and events related to the period.

Gale eBook

Middle Ages Reference Library

Covers the Middle Ages and helps students find causal links in historical events.

Gale eBook

Renaissance and Reformation Reference Library

Brings the people and the events of the Renaissance and Reformation to life.

Gale eBook

The Crusades Reference Library

Covers everything from the First Crusade (1095-99) through the Ninth Crusade (1271-72).

Gale eBook

Universal Class

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Recorded Books

Vietnam War Reference Library

Covers the Vietnam War from every angle.

Gale eBook

War in the Persian Gulf Reference Library

Covers the War in the Persian Gulf.

Gale eBook

War of 1812

Covers the War of 1812 by providing a detailed overview of an often overlooked war.

Gale eBook

World War I Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.

Gale eBook

World War II Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.

Gale eBook