InformationAll PPLD facilities will be closed on Sunday, April 20. Happy Easter!

Diversity

(World) History in Context

Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Includes rare primary sources and reliable references.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier

Contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,550 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study.

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Ebsco

Cities of the World

A compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports.

Gale eBook

CultureGrams Online

Includes over 200 reports on countries and cultures and state reports outlining the diversity and history of each U.S. state and the District of Columbia. Designed for upper elementary-aged children.

Short Video Tutorial

ProQuest

Encyclopedia of Religion

Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life.

Gale eBook

Mango Languages

Learn a new language. Choose from 22 foreign languages plus 14 English as a Second Language options.

Mango Languages offers an App for your Android or iOS mobile device!

Create an account here to use the App!

Click here to use Mango on your iPhone, iPod Touch, or iPad!

How Does Mango Languages Work?

Mango

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Premier

Provides full text for more than 1,700 periodicals and 500 reference books with coverage dating as far back as 1975 and covering virtually every subject area of general interest.

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Ebsco

National Newspaper Index

Provides quick access to the indexing of America's top five newspapers in one seamless search: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post.

Gale

NoveList Plus

Novelist

Search fiction and nonfiction titles for read-alikes, series, genres, authors and subjects and browse lists of award winning titles

Ebsco