InformationAll PPLD facilities will be closed on Sunday, April 20. Happy Easter!

Countries / Cultures

Cities of the World

A compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports.

Gale eBook

Countries and Their Cultures

Presents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others.

Gale eBook

CultureGrams Online

Includes over 200 reports on countries and cultures and state reports outlining the diversity and history of each U.S. state and the District of Columbia. Designed for upper elementary-aged children.

Short Video Tutorial

ProQuest

Encyclopedia of Food and Culture

A three-volume survey of food and its place in human culture and society.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Native American Tribes

Provides detailed studies of tribes from all over the United States and Canada, including small tribes and some that no longer exist.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Popular Culture

Includes more than 2,700 signed essays ranging from 500 to 2,500 words, written by subject experts and edited to form a consistent, readable, and straightforward reference.

Gale eBook

Fashion, Costume, and Culture

Provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day.

Gale eBook

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Canadian Provinces

Provides information on Canada's provinces and territories.

Gale eBook

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Mexican States

Presents profiles of the 31 states and the Distrito Federal (federal district) of Mexico.

Gale eBook

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of the Nations

Presents profiles of 194 countries of the world.

Gale eBook

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of the States

Presents profiles of the 50 states of the nation, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. dependencies.

Gale eBook

Junior Worldmark Encyclopedia of World Holidays

Offers in-depth information on world holidays.

Gale eBook