InformationAll PPLD facilities will be closed on Monday, September 1, for Labor Day.

Science

Spotlight On: Science in Context

Alternative Energy

Introduces students to issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options.

Gale eBook

Chemical Elements: From Carbon to Krypton

In-depth, current, and accurate information on 112 known chemical elements.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics

Considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of the Solar System

Provides a framework for understanding the origin and evolution of the solar system, historical discoveries, and details about planetary bodies and how they interact.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Weather and Natural Disasters

An introduction for students into the topic of weather and natural disasters for students.

Gale eBook

Endangered Species

Color photographs and maps illustrate the many species threatened by extinction.

Gale eBook

Endangered Species, 1st Edition

Offers a wealth of information at a lower reading level, in a bright, engaging package. This ebook helps more students grasp the controversies of our increasingly complex world.

Gale eBook

GreenFILE

GreenFILE

Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment from scholarly and general-interest titles. Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.

Ebsco

Science in Context

A one-stop resource for science-related research needs.

Tutorials:

Navigating the home page:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/science_home/scien...

Searching:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/science_search/sci...

Gale

Science of Everyday Things

Illustrates the importance of scientific and mathematical principles through their use in everyday life.

Gale eBook

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center

Provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for 732+ science encyclopedias and reference books, 195 periodicals, 519 science videos and other sources.

Tutorial:

Flash: http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/scirc/scirc.html

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfhgQgBC4LE&feature=plcp

Ebsco

Universal Class

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Recorded Books