Debate Issues / Paper Topics

MasterFILE Premier

MasterFILE Premier

Provides full text for more than 1,700 periodicals and 500 reference books with coverage dating as far back as 1975 and covering virtually every subject area of general interest.

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Ebsco

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Social issues database of current event topics - the facts as well as the arguments of each topic’s proponents and detractors.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1390

Gale

Points of View Reference Center

Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, helping students develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

Ebsco

TOPICsearch

TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Ebsco

World Book Online

World Book Public Library Edition: World Book Encyclopedia plus hundreds of thousands of complete e-books and primary source documents. Includes World Book Online Reference Center and World Book Online Info Finder (Click on World Book Online Info Finder from your mobile phone, to use a mobile version).

World Book Discoverer: Includes reference content, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia and interactive video.

World Book