History - United States

(U.S.) History in Context

Covers themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale

American Civil War Reference Library

Offers comprehensive and wide-ranging research options on this compelling era of American history.

Gale eBook

American Decades (1900-1999)

Covers 20th-century events and social history beginning in 1900 and ending in 1999.

Gale eBook

American Decades (2000-2009)

Covers 21st-century events and social history beginning in 2000 and ending in 2009.

Gale eBook

American Decades Primary Sources

Cross-disciplinary source spanning the 20th century.

Gale eBook

American Home Front in World War II

Examines the effect of World War II on people living in America.

Gale eBook

American Revolution Reference Library

Supplies in-depth information about the American Revolution that students and researchers need for class assignments and reports.

Gale eBook

Cold War Reference Library

Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.

Gale eBook

Colonial America Reference Library

Provides students with comprehensive information on the Colonial American period.

Gale eBook

Dictionary of American History

Serves students, scholars, and general readers interested in a wide range of topics in American history.

Gale eBook

History Collection

Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale eBook

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.

Tutorial:

Flash: http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/hrc/hrc.html

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Bul8t3fi2s&feature=plcp

Ebsco

Industrial Revolution Reference Library

Covers the ideas and social turmoil that marked the Industrial Revolution as well as the machines, manufacturing processes and energy sources that spurred it on.

Gale eBook

World Book Online

World Book Public Library Edition: World Book Encyclopedia plus hundreds of thousands of complete e-books and primary source documents. Includes World Book Online Reference Center and World Book Online Info Finder (Click on World Book Online Info Finder from your mobile phone, to use a mobile version).

World Book Discoverer: Includes reference content, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia and interactive video.

World Book

World War I Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.

Gale eBook

World War II Reference Library

Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.

Gale eBook