History - World

(World) History in Context

Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Includes rare primary sources and reliable references.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale

Arts and Humanities Through the Eras

Profiles milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music and religion.

Gale eBook

History Collection

Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.

Tutorial:

Navigation Guide
http://support.gale.com/gale/article.html?article=1890

Gale eBook

History Reference Center

History Reference Center

Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.

Tutorial:

Flash: http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/hrc/hrc.html

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3Bul8t3fi2s&feature=plcp

Ebsco

Industrial Revolution Reference Library

Covers the ideas and social turmoil that marked the Industrial Revolution as well as the machines, manufacturing processes and energy sources that spurred it on.

Gale eBook

World Book Online

World Book Public Library Edition: World Book Encyclopedia plus hundreds of thousands of complete e-books and primary source documents. Includes World Book Online Reference Center and World Book Online Info Finder (Click on World Book Online Info Finder from your mobile phone, to use a mobile version).

World Book Discoverer: Includes reference content, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia and interactive video.

World Book