Science / Technology

Alternative Energy

Introduces students to issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of Science, Technology, and Ethics

Considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology.

Gale eBook

Encyclopedia of the Solar System

Provides a framework for understanding the origin and evolution of the solar system, historical discoveries, and details about planetary bodies and how they interact.

Gale eBook

Science in Context

A one-stop resource for science-related research needs.

Tutorials:

Navigating the home page:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/science_home/scien...

Searching:
http://www.gale.cengage.com/media/training/In_Context/science_search/sci...

Gale

Science of Everyday Things

Illustrates the importance of scientific and mathematical principles through their use in everyday life.

Gale eBook

Science Reference Center

Science Reference Center

Provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for 732+ science encyclopedias and reference books, 195 periodicals, 519 science videos and other sources.

Tutorial:

Flash: http://support.ebsco.com/training/flash_videos/scirc/scirc.html

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QfhgQgBC4LE&feature=plcp

Ebsco

World Book Online

World Book Public Library Edition: World Book Encyclopedia plus hundreds of thousands of complete e-books and primary source documents. Includes World Book Online Reference Center and World Book Online Info Finder (Click on World Book Online Info Finder from your mobile phone, to use a mobile version).

World Book Discoverer: Includes reference content, text-to-speech capabilities, learning and life skills activities, research and translation tools, multimedia and interactive video.

World Book