Board of Trustees

The Library is governed by the Pikes Peak Library District Board of Trustees, consisting of seven members, who are appointed by a committee of members from the Colorado Springs City Council and the El Paso County Board of County Commissioners.

2021 Meeting Schedule (subject to change):

All meetings begin at 4 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Meetings will be held virtually until further notice.

Board of Trustees meeting – May 19, 2021 at 4 p.m.
Call in: 1-253-215-8782 or 1-312-626-6799 or 1-346-248-7799 or 1-669-900-6833
Meeting ID: 999 9730 6850
Passcode: 399338

Article 4 (6) of the Bylaws of the Pikes Peak Library District Board of Trustees authorizing Public Comment

An opportunity for public participation shall be provided at each regular meeting of the Board during a portion of the agenda set aside for this purpose. Each member of the public wishing to participate shall introduce him or herself and shall speak when recognized by the presiding officer. All speakers will be asked to state their name and address. The Board President may establish reasonable rules for public participation, including without limitation limits on the time provided for public participation based on the time set aside for public comment and the number of persons wishing to participate. In some instances, it may not be possible for all to speak.

  • Wed., Jan. 20
  • Wed., Feb. 17
  • Wed., March 17
  • Wed., April 21
  • Wed., May 19
  • Wed., June 16
  • Wed., July 21
  • Wed., Aug. 18
  • Wed., Sept. 22
  • Wed., Oct. 20
  • Wed., Nov. 17
  • Wed., Dec. 8

Agendas