chat loading...

Databases: Reference Shelf

InformationDatabases require a valid library card number and PIN when accessing outside of Library facilities.

Search a number of databases covering a variety of topics.

Publisher: Ebsco

AtoZ Maps Online is a comprehensive collection of downloadable maps including more than 100,000 royalty-free maps designed for non-commercial use by students, teachers, and library patrons.

Publisher: World Trade Press

Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.

Publisher: Gale

Includes over 200 reports on countries and cultures and state reports outlining the diversity and history of each U.S. state and the District of Columbia. Designed for upper elementary-aged children.

Publisher: ProQuest
Explora for Public Libraries

Find articles and facts from the world’s leading magazines and reference books in one search.

Publisher: Ebsco

Includes Encyclopedia of Associations (National, International, Regional, State and Local)

Publisher: Gale

Searches our entire collection of Gale eBooks on a variety of subjects, including history, science, government, and more.

Publisher: Gale eBook

This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of nearly 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 160 journals.

Publisher: Ebsco

Social issues database of current event topics - the facts as well as the arguments of each topic’s proponents and detractors.

Publisher: Gale

Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, helping students develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.

Publisher: Ebsco
Primary Search

Covers children's magazines and pamphlets designed for the elementary school student.

Publisher: Ebsco
TOPICsearch

This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.

Download the EBSCO App for iOS and Android!

Tutorials:

Basic Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_BscSrc...

Advanced Search
http://support.ebsco.com/uploads/CustSupport/UserDocumentation/EN_AdvSrc...

Publisher: Ebsco

Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!

Publisher: Recorded Books