Covers themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history from pre-Colonial times to the present.
Reaches back nearly 5,000 years to chronicle the rise and fall of cultures and societies across all continents and eras. Includes rare primary sources and reliable references.
Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspaper content from the 19th-century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. (This database is supported by the Pikes Peak Genealogical Society.)
Looking for the full text of a magazine article? Search A to Z by magazine title to see if the full text is included in one of our databases, then click on the link to find the article.
Contains full text for more than 2,000 journals, including more than 1,550 peer-reviewed titles. This multi-disciplinary database covers virtually every area of academic study.
Whether you are going back to school, switching jobs or just want to brush up on an academic skill, the Adult Learning Center will help you achieve your goals. It offers live tutoring, skills building, writing lab and test center, such as GED and US Citizenship.
Search a number of databases covering a variety of topics.
AllData (All Data) provides current and comprehensive automotive repair information including engine-specific diagnostic and repair procedures, electrical diagrams, maintenance schedules and more. This database requires IE, Firefox, or Opera.
Introduces students to issues surrounding both current energy sources and alternative energy options.
Includes the complete electronic editions of more than 2,000 U.S. newspapers and news video clips including The Gazette.
Includes current, comprehensive statistical information on top-rated U.S. cities.
Designed to provide current, concise statistical profiles of top U.S. cities with populations between 25,000 and 99,999.
Research family history in the New England area using hundreds of databases of the New England Historic Genealogical Society, the oldest genealogical society in the United States.
Offers comprehensive and wide-ranging research options on this compelling era of American history.
Covers 20th-century events and social history beginning in 1900 and ending in 1999.
Covers 21st-century events and social history beginning in 2000 and ending in 2009.
Cross-disciplinary source spanning the 20th century.
Examines the effect of World War II on people living in America.
Supplies in-depth information about the American Revolution that students and researchers need for class assignments and reports.
ProQuest has partnered with MyFamily.com to create Ancestry Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom.
Examines the ancient civilizations of Iraq, Egypt, India, China, Central America and other regions.
Profiles milestones and movements in the arts, literature, music and religion.
AtoZ Maps Online is a comprehensive collection of downloadable maps including more than 100,000 royalty-free maps designed for non-commercial use by students, teachers, and library patrons.
Provides information from manuals on automotive repair.
Biographies of contemporary and historical figures.
Examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans. Includes a collection of actual business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses throughout North America.
Provides full text for nearly 1,100 business publications, including full text for nearly 500 peer-reviewed business publications with some titles dating back to 1985.
GIS data, reports, and maps providing consumer market, market segmentation, and demographic data.
Presents easy to understand information about the inner workings of the federal government.
In-depth, current, and accurate information on 112 known chemical elements.
A compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports.
Covers the Cold War period between the Western powers and the Communist bloc - from the end of World War II through 1989.
Provides students with comprehensive information on the Colonial American period.
A comprehensive full-text resource for consumer-oriented health content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.
Find product reviews and ratings on thousands of products. Click on the full-text link to search.
Presents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others.
Examines the core aspects of criminal justice. Essays focus on types of crimes, apprehension of wrongdoers, criminal trials, and types of punishment.
Includes over 200 reports on countries and cultures and state reports outlining the diversity and history of each U.S. state and the District of Columbia. Designed for upper elementary-aged children.
Sign up for an online book club. Each day, Monday through Friday, you will be emailed a portion of a book that takes about five minutes to read. If you like the book, you can put it on hold to read in its entirety.
Serves students, scholars, and general readers interested in a wide range of topics in American history.
Contains images depicting Colorado Springs, the Pikes Peak region, Colorado, the Rocky Mountain West and the Southwest. Images "born digital" increasingly are being added to the collections.
Provides a comprehensive overview of the history of the regions of the American continents.
Presents current, unbiased information on alternative and complementary medical practices.
A three-volume survey of clothing, costume and fashion, presented through 640 essays, arranged alphabetically.
A three-volume survey of food and its place in human culture and society.
Provides detailed studies of tribes from all over the United States and Canada, including small tribes and some that no longer exist.
Includes more than 2,700 signed essays ranging from 500 to 2,500 words, written by subject experts and edited to form a consistent, readable, and straightforward reference.
Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life.
Considers both the professional ethics of science and technology, and the ethical and political issues raised by science and technology.
Provides a framework for understanding the origin and evolution of the solar system, historical discoveries, and details about planetary bodies and how they interact.
An introduction for students into the topic of weather and natural disasters for students.
Entry topics include gods and goddesses; heroes and other key characters; motifs and global themes; major myths; and national or cultural mythologies.
Color photographs and maps illustrate the many species threatened by extinction.
Offers a wealth of information at a lower reading level, in a bright, engaging package. This ebook helps more students grasp the controversies of our increasingly complex world.
Designed for elementary school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
Find articles and facts from the world’s leading magazines and reference books in one search.
Designed for high school students, students can look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects, or homework from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
Discover your family history through the vast resources of the world’s largest genealogical library.
Provides a broad overview of costume traditions of diverse cultures from prehistoric times to the present day.
Includes collections of over 2 billion historical records from around the world, including US censuses from as far back as 1790, 1 billion records from the British Isles, the largest collection of Irish records anywhere online, and US military records from the Revolutionary War up to World War II. In addition, you’ll be able to explore millions of newspaper pages from as long ago as 1710.
Fold3 Library Edition provides convenient access to US military records, including the stories, photos, and personal documents of the men and women who served from millions of records from world-class archives
The Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting nonprofits and the grantmakers supporting them to tools they can use and information they can trust.
The Foundation Center is a national nonprofit service organization recognized as the nation’s leading authority on organized philanthropy, connecting individuals to tools they can use and information they can trust.
An interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, policymakers, researchers, academics—virtually anyone interested in the impact of philanthropy around the world today.
Download up to three songs per week for free.
Contains historical overviews, biographical entries, and primary source material on the French and Indian War.
Includes Encyclopedia of Associations (National, International, Regional, State and Local)
Searches our entire collection of Gale eBooks on a variety of subjects, including history, science, government, and more.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment from scholarly and general-interest titles. Includes content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects.
Live homework help and skills building from expert tutors in math, science, social studies and English plus writing and reading assistance. Designed for grades K - Adults. Tutors available online Monday - Sunday from 2 - 11 p.m.
HeritageQuest combines digital, searchable images from the Ancestry.com federal census records database, city directories, local histories, genealogical publications, full sets of Revolutionary War pension records, Freedman's Bank records, PERSI and the U.S. Serial Set.
Searches all Gale eBooks pertaining to history.
Features full text for more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books; full text for 200+ history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents and much more.
Covers the ideas and social turmoil that marked the Industrial Revolution as well as the machines, manufacturing processes and energy sources that spurred it on.
Covers thousands of species of mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, and invertebrates as well as all major biomes and habitats.
Get LIVE job coaching, resume assistance and more. Assistance available online Monday - Sunday from 2 - 11 p.m.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the foods and recipes from 70 representative countries and culture groups worldwide.
Provides information on Canada's provinces and territories.
Presents profiles of the 31 states and the Distrito Federal (federal district) of Mexico.
Presents profiles of 194 countries of the world.
Presents profiles of the 50 states of the nation, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, and the U.S. dependencies.
Offers in-depth information on world holidays.
Covers the Korean War by exploring the major topics and events related to the period.
Interactive online training for Microsoft Office software. Includes Access, Excel, Outlook, PowerPoint, Windows and Word. New users will need to create an account.
Provides access to thousands of customizable online legal documents that are designed for Colorado residents.
Contains hundreds of full-text publications including reference books provided by Nolo and thousands of legal forms. Search over 12,800 state-specific legal forms.
This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracting of nearly 400 journals, including key library and information science periodicals, and full-text coverage of over 160 journals.
Includes biographical information on 122,000 authors and literary criticism on their works.
Over 500 social service and community action agencies in the Pikes Peak region.
Authors who live in or write about the Pikes Peak region.
PPLD's Local Music Project features music and information about musicians and music ensembles whose original work has a definitive local connection, being composed, performed, produced, and/or recorded in the Pikes Peak Region.
Lynda .com offers online video tutorials to help you learn software, creative, and business skills.
Learn a new language! Choose from 71 languages, including 19 English as a Second Language (ESL) options.
Provides full text for over 460 general interest and current events magazines.
Provides full text for more than 1,700 periodicals and 500 reference books with coverage dating as far back as 1975 and covering virtually every subject area of general interest.
Covers the period from the U.S. annexation of Texas to the Treaty of Guadeloupe Hidalgo (1848).
PPLD's periodical microfilm holdings.
Covers the Middle Ages and helps students find causal links in historical events.
Provides full text for over 120 magazines covering general topics appropriate for middle and jr. high school students.
Provides analysts’ independent opinion on 1,700 stocks, 2,200 mutual funds, and 300 exchange rated funds plus accurate, up-to-date data on 35,000 stocks and funds, along with industry and market data.
The MyHeritage Library Edition features over 8 billion primary historical records from the United States, Europe, and other regions, with coverage starting from the 16th century. Often accompanied by true document images, these records illuminate historical realities across a wide variety of regions.
Contains tens of millions of historical newspaper pages from 1759 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.
Covers 143 U.S. and international newspapers.
Email reading lists.
Search fiction and nonfiction titles for children and teens for read-alikes, series, genres, authors and subjects and browse lists of award winning titles
Search fiction and nonfiction titles for read-alikes, series, genres, authors and subjects and browse lists of award winning titles
Social issues database of current event topics - the facts as well as the arguments of each topic’s proponents and detractors.
Contains citations and links to full text of: news articles and obituaries from the Colorado Springs Gazette and other area newspaper titles, 1872-present; the Colorado Springs Death Registers, 1872-1920; Colorado Springs church records, ca. 1873-1942; the Colorado Veterans Graves Registration, 1870-1950; and other resources.
Contains resources that present multiple sides of an issue, helping students develop persuasive arguments and essays, better understand controversial issues and develop analytical thinking skills.
Covers children's magazines and pamphlets designed for the elementary school student.
Covers topics on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Includes full text for more than 560 journals.
ReferenceUSA contains information on 44 Million Businesses, 4.1 New Businesses, and 148 Million Residents
ReferenceUSA now includes lifestyle and consumer data on over 60 market segments to help identify new market opportunities.
ReferenceUSA also includes 2.5 million job and internship postings.
A full-text newswire database that incorporates business wires from all over the world.
Brings the people and the events of the Renaissance and Reformation to life.
Resume maker. Write resumes, learn interview tips and search millions of job openings from one location.
Provides sources of scholarships, fellowships, loans, internships, work study, and other education-related financial aid.
Illustrates the importance of scientific and mathematical principles through their use in everyday life.
Provides easy access to a multitude of full-text, science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student researcher's needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for 732+ science encyclopedias and reference books, 195 periodicals, 519 science videos and other sources.
Chronicles and illustrates the important period between 1783-1815 when America forged its place at home and on the international stage.
Provides users with detailed repair guides for all manner of small engines.
Covers the underlying causes of the Spanish American war, the battles, and the resolution of the conflict with the signing of the Treaty of Paris.
Practice tests to help prepare for higher education and the working world plus information on private high schools, undergraduate and graduate programs and executive education programs, searchable by location, major, tuition, sports. Includes scholarship information.
Covers everything from the First Crusade (1095-99) through the Ninth Crusade (1271-72).
Colorado Springs’ daily newspaper from April 2, 1988 to current.
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Identify viable prospects for new market opportunities based on 60 market segments for millions of consumers. Link goes to ReferenceUSA, then click on the U.S. Consumers / Lifestyles link.
Access over 500 online courses (everything from ABC's of Algebra to Yoga 101) with CEU Certificates documenting course completion. Start learning now!
Comprehensive investment survey for over 7000 stocks and 20,000 mutual funds. Includes Historical Archive Reports for the Value Line Investment Survey 1,700 companies for more than 10 years.
Covers the Vietnam War from every angle.
Covers the War in the Persian Gulf.
Covers the War of 1812 by providing a detailed overview of an often overlooked war.
Please click the 'sign out' button when you have finished your session.
Dedicated to events, people and insightful primary sources that present an objective yet entertaining look at frontier life.
Covers the history of witchcraft in the United States from the hysteria that facilitated the witch hunts during the colonial period to modern day followers of Wicca
Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War I period.
Provides comprehensive coverage of the World War II period.
Search OCLC's database of library materials world-wide.