Provides access to approximately 1.7 million pages (over 28 million articles) of primary source newspaper content from the 19th-century, featuring full-text content and images from numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. (This database is supported by the Pikes Peak Genealogical Society.)
PPLD.org and The Catalog may also be unavailable intermittently as we run server updates.
Regional History / Genealogy
19th Century U.S. Newspapers
American Ancestors
Research family history in the New England area using hundreds of databases of the New England Historic Genealogical Society, the oldest genealogical society in the United States.
Ancestry Library Edition
ProQuest has partnered with MyFamily.com to create Ancestry Library Edition, one of the most important genealogical collections available today with unparalleled coverage of the United States and the United Kingdom.
Digital Photograph Archives
Contains images depicting Colorado Springs, the Pikes Peak region, Colorado, the Rocky Mountain West and the Southwest. Images "born digital" increasingly are being added to the collections.
FamilySearch
Discover your family history through the vast resources of the world’s largest genealogical library.
Fold3
Provides 66,369,420 digitized historical images though partnerships with The National Archives, Library of Congress and other institutions.
HeritageQuest
Heritage Quest combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular UMI Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content.
Newspaper Archive
Contains tens of millions of historical newspaper pages from 1759 to present. Every newspaper in the archive is fully searchable by keyword and date.
Pikes Peak NewsFinder (Local Newspaper Index)
Contains citations to local news articles and obituaries from the Colorado Springs Gazette and other local newspapers.
How Do I?

Social Media Links
Facebook:
Cheyenne Mountain Library
High Prairie Library
Holley Teens
Manitou Springs Library
Mobile Libraries
Monument Library
Old Colo. City Council (OC3)
Old Colo. City Library
Page One Writer's Group
Penrose Library Teens
PPLD
PPLD Friends
PPLD NOT eNOUGH
PPLD Teens
PPLD TV
Special Collections
Teens at Briargate (TAB)
Ute Pass Library
Pinterest:
PPLD
Tumblr:
Ain't Your Grandma's Library
PPLD
Teens at Briargate
Twitter:
PPLD
PPLD Friends
Teens at Briargate

